Canada truckers town - Reisverslag uit Edmonton, Canada van Daphne Steensma - WaarBenJij.nu Canada truckers town - Reisverslag uit Edmonton, Canada van Daphne Steensma - WaarBenJij.nu

Canada truckers town

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Daphne

11 Juni 2017 | Canada, Edmonton

Its been a while! But Im still alive :D

So my last day in Jasper was prety stunning, I went with a group of 6 to Lake Louise. Its a 6 hour drive because we stopped to see the good view, do a little hike at colombian icefields and waterfalls. Stop to see some bears, stop to see a moose, stop to use the washroom and offcourse stop to eat something. the weather was great and the group was awesome, so time was no problem.
When arrived at Lake Lousie we were all amazed by the amazing looking view. The lake had such a beautiful colour, de forest next to it and the mountains with still a little layer of snow behind it. It was breathtaking to see <3
after eating some food at the park and a little hike we went back to the car and drove back to Jasper.
Tuesday was de big Hitchhiking day, where everybody was so concerned about. I asked people at a gass-station if they would go to Edmonton and if I could come with them. After 20 minutes I found a guy who did so I got my stuff and got in the car to spend 5 hours with him heading to Edmonton. He brought me to Jons place, so for the price of a cup of coffee I got a ride from Jasper to Edmonton... You gotta travel smart..

I've been spending Tuesday till Friday at Jon's place in Edmonton, and I gotta say... The city is prety neat. I did a small run next to a big river wich was prety hard, its a serious hike. Ive been mountainbiking to the city centre, wich was also uphill (and killing me). Ive been to the gym wich was also uge and with a swimmingpool. We visited Pete and his girlfriend and went to a sweet Vietnamese restaurant. Jon showed me the biggest mall of the world in Edmonton with rollercoasters, a huge swimmingpool, an icehockey place and a place for pinguins to play and a huge ship. Oh and dont forget the shops in the mall hahah. Anyway, I did fall in love with Edmonton, its a sweet place that reminded me of home for a bit and it had an amazing vegan place.
Fridaynight we drove to Canmore in the rain, and after 4/5 hours of driving we arrived in a city I would compare with Wageningen (do yuo remember dad when we where looking for a place to have a drink at 8pm and everything was closed?). The village is full of rabbits (it has a cool story of a guy who once released his bunnys because he wasnt allowed to have them) and its in the middle of the mountains. We arrived after 10 so the only thing that was open was the grocery store.

The next day it was snowing (!!) so we went to the hotspring and went to Banff to do a little shopping. After Hotsprings we did a little hike and ate some sushi. Blue Jays were playing so we watched the game in a bar. Tried Khalua with milk for the first time, and I think its my new favorite drink... hahaha And yes Blue Jays won.

Next day (today) the weather was so much better, even warmer than 20 degrees. Big difference compared to yesterday. So we checked out and took the car for a big hike. The big hike was prety neat and it took us 2,5 hours to get back. a good uphill hike with waterfalls. After that Jon brought me back to my new hostel in Banff and for now I booked a horseride for tomorrow. 1,5 hour horseriding trough Banff...

Can life get any better? Enjoy yours and have a good one XXX

  • 12 Juni 2017 - 20:20

    Aunty Spierbal:

    Wat een rotleven! Ik zou daar echt niet blijven. Haha.
    Kom maar terug. Haha.
    Wat doe je het toch weer goed. Alleen maar leuke dingen. That's my girl.
    Colombia icefields heb ik ook gedaan. Vind ik wel gaaf.
    Paardrijden, liever niet.
    Blijf genieten, blijf soorten, blijf lekker eten.

    Onthou mijn motto: Live life to the max!

    Big hugs ook van Mick

    Aunty Spierbal

  • 25 Juni 2017 - 11:18

    André Steensma:

    Krijgen we nog wat nieuws te lezen?

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Daphne

Young, Wild, Energetic. Lets see what this world got to offer...

Actief sinds 27 Mei 2017
Verslag gelezen: 1163
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4970

Voorgaande reizen:

27 Mei 2017 - 31 December 2018

Canada Experience!

Landen bezocht: