First day! - Reisverslag uit Toronto, Canada van Daphne Steensma - WaarBenJij.nu First day! - Reisverslag uit Toronto, Canada van Daphne Steensma - WaarBenJij.nu

First day!

Door: DutchyDaphne

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Daphne

27 Mei 2017 | Canada, Toronto

Finally I'm in Canada! I'm still in Toronto, but I already love every part of this huge country.
After a wonderfull dinner and night with my opa, oma, aunts and my brother and sister I barely slept trough the night. I didnt need my alarm to get up at 5:30, but lukily I wasnt tired at all. Nerves.. I was nerves. Everyone who knows me longer than a day knows I'm not good at showing emotions or saying out loud how I feel (thats why I write letters). This morning I knew I had to say goodbye for a long time to close friends and family and I had to show my true colours.

And I did, after a little chat and a short photomoment we (Denise, Desiree, Marco, Oma, Anouk, Carla, Marina and Carlo) had to say goodbye. It was hard to say goodbye and YES FINALLY, I was able to let my tears run down my face and say (or tried to say) what I wanted to say. Guys I love you all, also the people who couldnt make it to say goodbye.
Anyway, a long flight... Or even 2 behind each other (hea mummy ;) )

First stop Toronto, with all the respect for this amazing city, its not that special. But I was lucky to be in the same train with a lot Blue Jay Fans, because they played against Texas today. The atmosphere is amazing and exactly why I know Im gonna love Canada. The whole family with the baseball cap on their head, music everywhere and offcourse the hotdogs.
I've been walking around, bought a salad at a supermarket where you can make your own, so you put an enormous amount in your bucket because there are so many delicious choices. After eating my salad and talking to a few people I started to walk around again and took the train back to the airport.

Got an email that the weather in Vancouver is sunny and they are ready to pick me up tonight, so new nerves are coming up for meeting my second family for the coming year. But what can go wrong when you have an amazing personality like mine...

okey enough about me, Im going to get myself an coffee and listen to some more music. Im almost awake for 16 hours but I still have 6 to go.
P.S. I made my first Vlog, I dont know where to upload it, so for now Im sending it via FB Messenger

XXX DD

  • 28 Mei 2017 - 21:29

    DutchyDré:

    You must become a writer! (But not in English!

  • 28 Mei 2017 - 22:10

    Mom:

    Hoi lieverd, mooi bericht en wat heerlijk dat de eerste indruk gelijk al zo positief is. Je had ook niet anders verwacht en ik ook niet hoor.
    Zo benieuwd naar je nieuwe familie

  • 29 Mei 2017 - 18:19

    Aunty Spierbal:

    Gelukkig lag dat niet slapen niet aan het bed. Dat bedje was wel gewend. Toronto is compleet anders dat Vancouver. Maar dat kan ook weer van je bucket list.
    Ik herken je zenuwen van 14 jaar geleden toen ik 100 dagen down under ging. Aan de ene kant wil je zo graag weg, aan de andere kant ga je zoveel mensen missen. Ik heb je toen moeten beloven dat nooit meer te doen. Ik hou me aan die belofte. Maar jij.... breekt 'm gewoon. Toen stond er een klein meisje van net 11 op me te wachten met tranen in haar ogen. En nu zijn de rollen omgedraaid.
    Lieverd, luister naar die ouwe tante. Geniet met volle teugen van dit fantastische avontuur. Ik zal niet meer huilen maar met een big smile smullen van je verhalen. Blijf dit doen, zo leuk voor nu maar zoveel leuker later om terug te lezen.
    Big hugs
    Aunty Spierbal

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Daphne

Young, Wild, Energetic. Lets see what this world got to offer...

Actief sinds 27 Mei 2017
Verslag gelezen: 190
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4983

Voorgaande reizen:

27 Mei 2017 - 31 December 2018

Canada Experience!

Landen bezocht: